User(s) can navigate to Admin Settings > Client > Custom Forms, to edit existing or create new form templates. Using the form builder screen, the user(s) can add/modify the fields as per their requirement. These form templates can be made available in the Client Assessment tab and Client Other Forms tab depending upon the “Type”.

Creating a New Form template:

  1. Click the “+ New Form” button to create new form templates.

  2. The opened popup window is known as the form builder screen. It will allow user(s) to add/remove/update fields.

  3. Use the form builder, to define the name, type, layout of the fields they want to use and save it.

  4. Use the “Type” field to define the form template type as “Assessment” or “Client Form” to use it as assessment or client form respectively.

  5. If a new template is created, it will be saved in the “Draft” status by default. If you want to use it within the client profile, then the status of the form should be changed to “Active.” This action can be performed from the listing screen.

  6. Templates created by the user(s) can be deleted anytime. If an attempt is made to delete a form template, the system will check if there are forms in the Client profile (Assessment tab and Client Forms tab) that have “In progress” status that use this template. If yes, those forms will be deleted and so will be the template. The forms with “Completed“ status will remain unchanged. The user(s) will be alerted while performing a delete action. Once deleted it cannot be undone.

Editing an existing Form template:

  1. To edit a template, click on “Edit” icon. Use the builder screen

  2. The opened popup window is known as the form builder screen. It will allow user(s) to add/remove/update fields.

  3. Use the form builder to rename the form, define the type, define the layout of the fields they want to use. While editing a form template, the form builder offers user(s) to save (overrides the existing) and save a copy (save another copy) option. Two templates cannot have the same name. If a user tries to save a template with an existing name, an error message will appear.

  4. While editing, if user(s) try to change the “Type” of the form template, the system will check if there are any forms in the Client profile (Assessment tab and Client Forms tab) that use this template and have status as “In-Progress“. If yes, the user will only be able to "Save a Copy". If not, then the user should have both options “Save a copy” and “Save“.

  5. If a template is modified (using the “save” option), the changes will be reflected in the forms in the Client profile (Assessment tab and Client Forms tab) that use this template and have status as “In-Progress“. The forms with “Completed“ status will remain unchanged. The user(s) will be alerted while performing a such an action.

  6. Default templates can never be overwritten or deleted from the system. They can only be modified and saved as a copy. Templates customized by the user(s) can be deleted anytime.

  7. While editing, “Save“ option will keep the form in the existing status. “Save a copy“ will save the new form in “Draft“ status.

  8. Templates modified by user(s) can be deleted anytime.

  9. If an attempt is made to delete a form template, the system will check if there are forms in the Client profile (Assessment tab and Client Forms tab) which have “In progress” status that use this template. If yes, those forms will be deleted and so will be the template. The forms with “Completed“ status will remain unchanged. The user(s) will be alerted while performing a delete action. Once deleted it cannot be undone.

Graphical user interface, text

Description automatically generated
Did this answer your question?