• Log into the system as an Agency User, Owner, or Admin.

  • Click Clients under the Clients menu. (NOTE: This is applicable for the Caregivers section, too.)

  • Click the Edit Client icon.

  • Click the Task/Communication tab. (Note that both Task and Communication have their own sections.)

  • NOTE: The steps for either a new task or a new communication are very similar.

  • To create a new task, click the Add New Task button. To create a new communication, click the Add New Communication button.

  • Enter the required information.

  • Click the Save button to save the item. Click the Save & Send Email button to save the item and send it to the individual associated with it.

  • You can set up a new task on a calendar and have a reminder set up as well. You can set up the privacy level for either a new task or a new communication.

To create a Task click on the new task button.

Here you will able to create the task assign it to any of your agency users. You are also able to create a back-dated task(s). No reminder(s) will be sent out for backdated tasks.

The Privacy option allows you to select who will be able to see the tasks - Everyone or only you.

Additional Considerations:

  • For entries saved after the release was brought into effect (i.e. post-10/28) you can only edit entries from the profile they were saved from.

  • For entries saved before the release was brought into effect (i.e. pre-10/28) you can make changes as usual from either profile.

  • In the future release, we will add a column in the Task/Communication section where you can see which profile has the entry saved, so that it is easier to locate and edit if needed.

  • Any notes you add under the Comments section will be saved under Reports -> Client -> Task/Communication Report. This is important because it will keep a record of all comments even if they were edited.

Did this answer your question?